2011. What a year.  It was a year filled with more blessings than I ever imagined.  I love to take time on New Year’s Eve to reflect on the amazing ways God has blessed me in the past year:

I am in awe.  Out of the list of 8 things above… the only thing I would have forecasted 1 year ago would have been graduation.  When I think about the reality that God has given me so much more than that, I can’t help but praise him!  He has given me so much more than I deserve! 

I have faith that he has even more in store for the coming year.  With his faithfulness and grace daily, I know there’s so much to look forward to.  For the coming  year I am praying for:

  • Continued provision and guidance to bring Sasha home in God’s perfect timing
  • Favor and wisdom to complete my first school year as a guidance counselor
  • For open doors and direction to do the things God is calling me to do
  • To grow closer to God and make my heart more like his

God bless you and yours in the coming year!

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.
Ephesians 3:20-21 (NIV)

