This week has been so busy, wrapping up things from this school year, preparing for summer hosting with New Horizons, and keeping up with my parents’ adventures inFather & son on the day they arrived to the orphanage! Ukraine!

They arrived in Ukraine on Sunday and first got to S’s orphanage on Tuesday.  Since then they have seen him everyday, spent time at the orphanage, gotten to know many other children, met some other adopting families, and they say they haven’t had a bad meal yet!

Momma & her little boyI’m so thankful for technology, so I am able to talk to them on the phone everyday, see their updates on Facebook, get a glimpse at their pictures, and even got to Skype with them today.  It definitely makes it not seem like they are on the other side of the world!  Mom teaching Sasha & his friends some English

They will be in Ukraine for a  few more weeks, working on documents and legal arrangements.  I wish I was there with them and could enjoy the country, the kids, and spend some time with my new brother.  But I  know that will come soon enough!

[If you’d like to read more about their trip, reply with your email address and I can invite you to our protected blog: http://ouradoptionglob.wordpress.com/]

It’s amazing to think…. 1 year ago, at this time, I was hopeful for Sasha’s new host family.  Maybe they would adopt him, or help him meet another family who would. I was fearful of what might happen if Sasha did not get adopted.  Would he end up on the street? In the world alone? How could we let that happen?  Little did I  know what God was about to do.  He is so amazing!!

I have been young, and now am old,
yet I have not seen the righteous forsaken
or his children begging for bread.
He is ever lending generously,
and his children become a blessing.
Psalm 37:25-26 (ESV)

